Showing 4 result(s)


“Schattenspiel” is a piece for 4 Trombones, 4 channel Tape, Light and Shadow.

Duration: ca. 18″

commissioned by: GNMR, Philharmonie Essen, Kunststiftung NRW


“Xecallona” is a piece for Ensemble (12 players: fl, cl, hn, tpt, tbn, tba, perc, pno, vln, vla, vc, cb) and 4-chn-tape.

Duration: ca. 13″


“STRICHVIER mal 5” is a piece for string quartet and 4 channels live-electronics in which the dialogue between the 4 string players and the live-electronic performer is taking centre stage.

Duration: ca. 7″

(Thanks to Kerim Karaoglu for live-electronics programming assistance)


“ondolas” is a piece for 2-channel-tape, whose material consists of 230 piano-samples.
It is one keynote to consider the piano as an orchestral instrument: not with the aim to resynthesize an orchestra, but to take over its’ characteristics. Thus the use of the piano as a string-instrument is taking centre stage in the piece.
A csound-sampleplayer is performing mostly additive synthesis, which is realized and texturised with the aid of computer programs written in scheme.

Duration: 8:36 (ext.version 11:57)